Board of Supervisors

The Yellow Medicine Soil and Water Conservation District (SWCD) Supervisors are elected officials that represent their area for a four year term.  There are five Supervisors that oversee the operations of the SWCD.  Board meetings are held on the fourth Thursday of each month at the SWCD office located in the Ag Service Center in Clarkfield, MN and are open to the public.  Starting times can vary depending on the time of the year, and will be posted on the website.

Supervisor Areas
Jerry Nelson
Term Expires:  2020
Represents:  Area 2
Delon Clarksean
Term Expires: 2020
Represents:  Area 5
Elmo Volstad
Term Expires: 2022
Represents:  Area 3
Darwyn Bach
Public Relations & Information
Term Expires: 2022
Represents:  Area 4
Tom Remmele
Term Expires: 2020
Represents:  Area 1
  • Facebook Social Icon

© 2018 by YMSWCD. Proudly created with